GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS

DSA Door Systems GmbH
Wiener Straße 58
A-7540 Güssing

Tel.: +43 (0)3322 423 72-0
Fax: +43 (0)3322 423 72-19
E-Mail: office[at]guttomat.at

1. General
1.1 Solely the following terms and conditions shall apply exclusively to all sales. With the carrying out of the first delivery, the Purchaser acknowledges these, also in their latest respective versions for all subsequent deliveries. Deviations from theses terms and conditions shall be agreed in writing; where applicable, they shall only apply to the order for which they were expressly agreed. In the event of contradictory terms and conditions communicated to us by the Purchaser, silence on our part shall not be interpreted as an acceptance of these terms and conditions. The terms and conditions of purchase of the Purchaser shall only be binding on the Seller if the Seller has accepted them separately.
1.2 The legal force of these general terms and conditions shall be ackowledged through the acceptance of this order / order confirmation / invoice as well as the shipment.

2. Purchase Orders
2.1 All offers are subject to change and non-binding. Orders shall only be deemed to be accepted when they have been confirmed in writing by the Supplier. This shall also apply to sales made by agents.
2.2 Agreements and / or changes made verbally and / or by telephone shall only be valid when they have been confirmed in writing by the supplying plant.

3. Prices and Pament Terms
3.1 If between contract conclusion and service performance
a) wage increases occur through statute, regulation or collective agreement or
b) material costs increase due to the recommendations of the Joint Commission or due to changes in the global market prices for raw materials, then the affected prices shall be increased accordingly; except if there is a time period of less than two months between order placement and service performance.
3.2 The prices shall be understood as net prices and payable without any deductions. All supplementary fees, public charges, newly introduced taxes, freight costs as well as any increases thereof that directly or indirectly affect the supply shall be borne by the Purchaser.
3.3 Insofar as nothing else is specified in the offer and / or invoice, the following payment conditions shall apply: 1/3 on order placement, 1/3 on readiness for shipment, the rest net within 8 days of the invoice date.
3.4 Representatives are not authorized to accept payments.
3.5 The invoice amounts shall be paid free of all charges and without deductions. There shall be no obligation to accept bills of exchange. On acceptance, the payment is first deemed to have been effected after it has been honoured; all related expenses, interest and costs shall be at the expense of the Purchaser. Should the payment deadlines be exceeded, whilst reserving the right right to assert any further compensation claims for late payment, the actual accrued own bank credit costs shall be charged from the due date but at least at 2% above the actual official discount rate. Late payment interest in accordance with § 1333 Paragraph 2 ABGB (Austrian General Civil Code), reminder, recovery and collection costs shall be at the expense of the Purchaser (§ 1333 (3) ABGB).
3.6 The Purchaser shall not be entitled to withhold payments on account of warranty claims or other counterclaims not recognised by the Seller. If the Purchaser is in default with any agreed payment or other obligation, the Seller shall be entitled to either demand fulfillment of the contract and
a) postpone fulfillment of its own obligations until the late payments or other obligations have been settled
b) extend the delivery period accordingly,
c) call for the payment of the entire still outstanding purchase price.
3.7 If on expiry of the grace period in accordance with 9.3, the Purchaser has not rendered the payment due or fulfilled other obligations, then the Seller may withdraw from the contract by means of a written notice. At the Seller’s request the Purchaser shall return to the Seller any already delivered goods and compensate the Seller for any reduction in the value of the goods that has occurred as well as refund to the Seller all justified expenses that the Seller has incurred in connection with the performance of the contract. Regarding undelivered goods, the Seller shall be entitled to make available to the Purchaser the completed respectively partly finished parts and ask for a prorated part of the sales price.

4. Delivery and Service Times
4.1 Time limits and dates shall be non-bindung for us.
4.2 Time limits shall begin from the date of order confirmation, but not before the full clarification of all details and the provision by the Purchasr of any necessary official or similar certificates; dates shall be postponed accordingly. Time limits and dates relate to the point in time of the notification of the readiness for delivery ex works or warehouse.
4.3 Force majeure and unforeseeable events that make the delivery considerably more difficult or impossible for us – for example, interruption of operations of all kinds, delays in the delivery of raw and construction materials or component parts shall entitle us to postpone the delivery for the duration of the hindrances and a reasonable restart time or to withdraw from the contract insofar as we have not yet fulfilled it.
4.4 We shall have the right to extend the delivery time once only for four weeks for urgent reasons; the Purchaser shall be notified of this before the expiry of the delivery time.
4.5 If we are behind schedule with a delivery, the Purchaser shall have the right, after a grace period of at least one month to be specified in writing by him / her, to withdraw from the contract to the extent that we have not yet fulfilled it. In this case, compensation for damages for non-fulfillment instead of the exercising of the right of withdrawal can only be claimed – and is in fact restricted to the not yet fulfilled part of our delivery obligation – if we or our agents have brought about the delayed delivery wilfully or even negligently.

5. Passing of Risk
5.1 The risk shall pass to the Purchaser as soon as the ordered equipment or parts of the equipment is / are handed over to the freight forwarder or carrier or has / have left the Supplier‘s works for the purpose of shipment and, in fact, regardless of whether the handover / shipment takes place from the place of fulfillment, who bears the freight costs, who carries out the transport or whether the Supplier, in accordance with the concluded contract, is committed to carrying out the installation itself.
5.2 If the goods are ready for shipment and the delivery or acceptance is delayed for reasons for which the Supplier cannot be held responsible, then the risk shall pass to the Purchaser when the Purchaser receives notice of the readiness for shipment; furthermore, from this day on, the Purchaser shall bear the resulting storage costs and other expenses and at least ½% of the invoice amount for each month or started month from the notice of the readiness for shipment.
5.3 Insofar as the Supplier is also commissioned for the installation, at his or her request – also in subsections – acceptance shall take place without delay at the cost of the Purchaser. If, within 12 working days after the receipt of completion notification, no acceptance has been carried out for reasons for which the Supplier is not responsible, then on the expiry of the 12th day, the performance of the Supplier shall be deemed to have been accepted if the Supplier informed the Purchaser of this consequence with the delivery of the completion notice. Insofar as the Purchaser has put the performance or part of the performance of the Supplier into service, the acceptance shall be deemed to have taken place at the point in time of the putting into service.
5.4 Defects complained of by the Purchaser shall only then justify the rejection of the acceptance when these significantly adversely affect the serviceability of the performance.

6. Complaints
The Supplier shall not be held liable for any and all defects that result from documents or inaccurate information provided by the Purchaser. Complaints must be brought to notice in writing without delay, at the latest within 8 days following the receipt of the goods. The Supplier must be given a reasonable period of time, but at least 8 days, and opportunity for investigation. For this purpose, the goods must be returned to the delivery works. In the interests of the Purchaser, it is pointed out that with damage during transport, the establishment of the facts by the rail company or freight forwarder must be organized immediately on receipt of the goods. Returns are only permitted within 21 days in exceptional cases and only after the prior written approval of the Supplier.

7. Warranty
In accordance with the recognized rules of technology, we warrant freedom of defects in materials and workmanship. For possible defects in delivery or service – including the absence of assured properties – we warrant to the exclusion of further demands as follows:
7.1 The warranty period is 2 years, calculated in each case from the transfer of risk
7.2 Defects must be reported immediately following receipt of the goods at their final destination; otherwise any and all claims shall be rendered null and void.
7.3 We shall be obligated to the repair or replacement free of charge or to reimburse the reduction in value, at our discretion, of parts that within the warranty period prove to be significantly impaired in their serviceability as a result of a circumstance occurring before the passage of risk. Replaced parts shall become our property.
7.4 If we fail to meet our warranty obligations, the Purchaser shall have the right, to the exclusion of any further claims after installation and insofar as the reversal process entails disproportionately high effort and expense, to a reduction in the purchase price only, otherwise the right of withdrawal in the event that the referral to a price reduction is unreasonable.
7.5 The warranty shall not cover
a) Defects that occur as a result of normal wear and tear, defective installation and assembly work by third parties, defective commissioning, incorrect or negligent treatment, improper use, inappropriate maintenance of the equipment, due to incorrect or late protective coating, as a result of external influences (for example, magnetic fields) as well as non-observance of the operating instructions.
b) Defects that are caused by modifications or maintenance work carried out by the Purchaser or third parties without our approval.
c) The lightfastness of plastic coatings
d) Supply parts that, as a result of their material properties or their type of use, are subject to excessive normal wear – for example, seals, plastic bearings, etc.
7.6 The Purchaser shall give us reasonable opportunity and time for the carrying out of warranty work; otherwise, any and all claims shall be rendered null and void. Additional services or material provided by the Purchaser shall be provided and made available again or free of charge. Moreover, the Purchaser shall be obligated to ensure that the improvement work can be carried out without danger to property or people. The Purchaser shall be responsible for communicating the dates for improvement work and, following consultation, to set these so that, where applicable, they do not lead to operational interruptions. Should the contractual object be continued to be used despite the defect, then the warranty shall be restricted solely to the original defect.
7.7 We shall be entitled to refuse to eliminate defects in sofar as the Purchaser does not fulfil his / her obligations to a reasonable extent.
7.8 The costs for defect rectification undertaken by the Purchaser him- / herself shall only then be reimbursed by us when we have given written approval for this. Modifications to our deliveries and services carried out by the Purchaser or allowed to be carried out by third parties shall render all warranty claims by the Purchaser and also all claims for damages null and void.
7.9 Warranty claims shall lapse at the end of one month after our rejection or the non-acceptance of our regulatory proposal, in each case calculated from the date of our letter.
7.10 Negotiations concerning complaints of defects shall not imply that we waive our right to object that the complaint was not made in a timely or adequate manner. Persons charged with the examination of defects shall not be entitled to the recognition of defects with effect against us.
7.11 The Customer shall expressly renounce all rights accorded to him / her in accordance with § 933 b ABGB.
7.12 Further claims, insofar as is permissible, shall be excluded: this shall apply, in particular, to claims for compensation for damages that have not resulted from the contractual object itself.
7.13 These provisions shall also apply to the supply of goods other than those contractually agreed.

8. Liability
8.1 In all cases, the Supplier shall only be held liable for wilful intent and / or gross negligence. The limitation of liability shall also apply to tortious claims for compensation insofar as they are in connection with the defective delivery.
8.2 The liability shall be limited to the direct damage of the delivery object. This shall also apply to claims arising from unlawful acts.
8.3 Should the performance be completely or partially impossible for the Supplier, then his / her liability for damages to business persons shall be limited on the one hand to the wilful intent and / or gross negligence of the organ and the managing executives and on the other to a maximum of 10% of the value of that part of the performance that cannot be delivered or commissioned on time because of the impossibility. In this case, the liability for damages to non-business people shall be limited to wilful intent and gross negligence.

9. Retention of Title
9.1 The delivered products shall remain the sole property of the Supplier until the full payment of all accounts receivable of the Supplier, including future accounts receivable, arising from the business relationship with the Purchaser or for other legal reasons.9.1 Jusqu'au paiement intégral de la totalité, y compris les réclamations futures du fournisseur découlant de la relation commerciale avec l'acheteur ou pour toute autre raison légale, les produits livrés restent la propriété illimitée du fournisseur.
9.2 Until full payment has been made, the Purchaser shall not pledge or assign the goods as security. Should the goods be impounded by a third party or any other intervention takes place that endangers the Supplier’s rights or possible means of disposal, the Purchaser shall inform the Supplier immediately.
9.3 Should the products delivered subject to retention of title be resold by the Purchaser, then the Purchaser herewith assigns to the Supplier in advance, up to the full settlement of all accounts receivable from him by the Supplier for goods delivered, the accounts receivable by him from the Purchaser or third parties from the resale of the goods together with all ancillary rights. The Purchaser is authorized, subject to revocation, to collect the accounts receivable from the resale. In sofar as the Purchaser fulfills correctly his / her payment obligations, the Seller shall not make use of his / her collection rights.
9.4 The Purchaser shall be obligated to give to the Supplier all necessary information and documents for the exercising of the rights to which he / she is entitled, especially to name the debtors of the assigned accounts receivable and inform them of the said assignment.
9.5 The Supplier is herewith authorized to inform the debtor of the assignment in the name of the Purchaser. If the value of the securities given to the Supplier exceeds his / her performance receivables by more than 20%, then, at the request of the Purchaser, the Supplier shall be obliged to reassign this amount.
9.6 If at the instigation of the Purchaser, the shipment of the goods takes place directly to a third party as his / her customer, then the Purchaser shall be obligated to specify in his / her purchase contract with the third party the retention of title as well as the business terms and conditions in the scope of this clause.
9.7 If, before payment to the Supplier, the goods are passed on by the Purchaser to a third party, then the Purchaser shall be liable for the disclosure to the Tax Office for Stamp Duties and Transfer Taxes, he / she shall bear the incidental cession fees and he / she shall accept any possible increases in fees that are due to non-disclosure or late disclosure.

10. Validity of the Provisions
Should one or more of the provisions of these Business Terms and Conditions of Sale become wholly or partially invalid, the validity of the remaining provisions shall remain unaffected.

11. Applicable Law / Place of Fulfillment / Place of Jurisdiction
The relationships between the Seller and the Purchaser shall be subject exclusively to Austrian Law. The Place of Fulfillment shall be the supplying site. For all disputes arising from this contractual relationship, the local jurisdiction and factual jusisdiction of the Güssing District Court in accordance with §104 JN shall be exclusively agreed. However, the Seller may also bring the matter before a different court which has jurisdiction over the Purchaser.

Menue
en_GB

ALLGEMEINE GESCHÄFTSBEDINGUNGEN

DSA Door Systems GmbH
Wiener Straße 58
A-7540 Güssing

Tel.: +43 (0)3322 423 72-0
Fax: +43 (0)3322 423 72-19
E-Mail: office[at]guttomat.at

1. Allgemeines
1.1 Für alle Verkäufe gelten ausschließlich nur die nachstehenden Bedingungen. Mit der Durchführung der ersten Lieferung erkennt sie der Käufer auch für die folgenden Lieferungen in der jeweils gültigen Fassung an. Abweichungen von diesen Bedingungen bedürfen der schriftlichen Vereinbarung; gegebenenfalls gelten sie nur für den Auftrag, für den sie ausdrücklich vereinbart wurden. Ein Schweigen auf mitgeteilte anders lautende Bedingungen des Käufers kann nicht als Anerkennung seiner Bedingung ausgelegt werden. Einkaufsbedingungen des Käufers sind für den Verkäufer nur dann verbindlich, wenn diese vom Verkäufer gesondert anerkannt werden.
1.2 Die Rechtskräftigkeit dieser allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen wird durch die Annahme dieser Bestellung/Auftragsbestätigung/Rechnung sowie der Sendung anerkennt.

2. Aufträge
2.1 Alle Angebote sind freibleibend. Aufträge gelten erst als angenommen, wenn sie vom Lieferer schriftlich bestätigt sind. Das gilt auch für durch Vertreter getätigte Verkäufe.
2.2 Mündliche und telefonische Abmachungen sowie Änderungen haben nur dann Gültigkeit, wenn sie vom Lieferwerk schriftlich bestätigt werden.

3. Preise und Zahlungsbedingungen
3.1 Treten zwischen Vertragsabschluss und Leistungsführung
a) Lohnkostenerhöhungen durch Gesetz, Verordnung oder Kollektivvertrag oder
b) Materialkostenerhöhungen aufgrund von Empfehlungen der Paritätischen Kommission oder aufgrund von Änderungen der Weltmarktpreise für Rohstoffe ein,
so erhöhen sich die in Betracht kommenden Preise entsprechend; ausgenommen, zwischen Auftragserteilung und Leistungsausführung liegen weniger als zwei Monate.
3.2 Die Preise verstehen sich netto ohne jeden Abzug. Alle Nebengebühren, öffentliche Abgaben, etwaige neu hinzukommende Steuern, Frachten sowie deren Erhöhung, durch welche die Lieferung mittelbar oder unmittelbar betroffen wird, sind vom Käufer zu tragen.
3.3 Falls im Anbot bzw. auf der Rechnung nicht anders festgelegt, gelten folgende Zahlungsbedingungen: 1/3 bei Auftragserteilung, 1/3 bei Versandbereitschaft, Rest 8 Tage nach Rechnungsdatum netto.
3.4 Vertreter sind zum Inkasso nicht berechtigt.
3.5 Die Rechnungsbeträge sind spesenfrei ohne Abzug zahlbar. Eine Verpflichtung zur Annahme von Wechseln besteht nicht. Bei Annahme gilt die Zahlung erst nach deren Einlösung als erfolgt; alle damit verbundenen Spesen, Zinsen und Gebühren gehen zu Lasten des Käufers. Bei Überschreitung der Zahlungsfrist werden unter Vorbehalt der Geltendmachung etwaigen weiteren Verzugsschadens die tatsächlich erwachsenen, eigenen Bankkreditkosten, mindestens aber 2% über dem jeweiligen amtlichen Diskontsatz ab Verfalltag berechnet. Verzugszinsen gem. § 1333 Abs 2 ABGB, Mahn-, Betreibungs- und Inkassokosten gehen zu Lasten des Käufers (§ 1333 (3) ABGB).
3.6 Der Käufer ist nicht berechtigt, Zahlungen wegen Gewährleistungsansprüchen oder sonstigen vom Verkäufer nicht anerkannten Gegenansprüchen zurückzuhalten. Ist der Käufer mit einer vereinbarten Zahlung oder sonstigen Leistung im Verzug, so kann der Verkäufer entweder auf Erfüllung des Vertrages bestehen und
a) die Erfüllung seiner eigenen Verpflichtungen bis zur Begleichung der rückständigen Zahlungen oder sonstigen Leistungen aufschieben,
b) eine angemessene Verlängerung der Lieferfrist in Anspruch nehmen,
c) den ganzen noch offenen Kaufpreis fällig stellen.
3.7 Hat bei Ablauf der Nachfrist gemäß 9.3 der Käufer die geschuldete Zahlung oder sonstige Leistung nicht erbracht, so kann der Verkäufer durch schriftliche Mitteilung vom Vertrag zurücktreten. Der Käufer hat über Aufforderung des Verkäufers bereits gelieferte Waren dem Verkäufer zurückzustellen und ihm Ersatz für die eingetretene Wertminderung der Ware zu leisten sowie alle gerechtfertigten Aufwendungen zu erstatten, die der Verkäufer für die Durchführung des Vertrages machen musste. Hinsichtlich noch nicht gelieferter Waren ist der Verkäufer berechtigt, die fertigen bzw. angearbeiteten Teile dem Käufer zur Verfügung zu stellen und hierfür den entsprechenden Anteil des Verkaufspreises zu verlangen.

4. Liefer- und Leistungszeiten
4.1 Fristen und Termine sind unverbindlich.
4.2 Fristen beginnen mit dem Datum der Auftragsbestätigung, jedoch nicht vor völliger Klarstellung aller Einzelheiten und der Beibringung etwa erforderlicher behördlicher oder ähnlicher Bescheinungen durch den Besteller; Termine verschieben sich entsprechend. Fristen und Termine beziehen sich auf den Zeitpunkt der Mitteilung der Lieferbereitschaft ab Werk oder Lager.
4.3 Höhere Gewalt und Ereignisse, die uns die Lieferung wesentlich erschweren oder unmöglich machen – z.B. Betriebsstörungen aller Art, Verzögerungen in der Anlieferung wesentlicher Roh- und Baustoffe oder Zubehörteile berechtigen uns, die Lieferung um die Dauer der Behinderung und eine angemessene Wiederanlaufzeit hinauszuschieben oder vom Vertrag, soweit wir ihn noch nicht erfüllt haben, zurückzutreten.
4.4 Wir sind berechtigt, die Lieferfrist aus dringenden Gründen einmal um 4 Wochen zu verlängern; dem Abnehmer ist hievon vor Ablauf der Lieferfrist Mitteilung zu machen.
4.5 Sind wir mit einer Lieferung in Verzug, so kann der Abnehmer nach Ablauf einer von ihm schriftlich zu setzenden Nachfrist von mindestens einem Monat vom Vertrag insoweit zurückzutreten, als wir diesen noch nicht erfüllt haben. Schadenersatz wegen Nichterfüllens kann er in diesem Fall anstelle der Ausübung des Rücktrittrechtes nur verlangen – und zwar unter Beschränkung auf den noch nicht erfüllten Teil unserer Lieferverpflichtung –  wenn wir oder unsere Erfüllungsgehilfen den Lieferverzug vorsätzlich oder gar fahrlässig herbeigeführt haben.

5.Gefahrenübergang
5.1 Die Gefahr geht auf den Besteller über, sobald die bestellte Anlage oder Teile der Anlage an den Frachtführer oder Spediteur übergeben worden ist/sind oder zwecks Versendung das Werk des Lieferers verlassen hat/haben, und zwar unabhängig davon, ob die Übergabe/Versendung vom Erfüllungsort aus erfolgt, wer die Frachtkosten trägt, wer den Transport durchführt oder ob der Lieferer nach dem geschlossenen Vertrag verpflichtet ist, die Montage selbst durchzuführen.
5.2 Ist die Ware versandbereit und verzögert sich die Versendung oder die Abnahme aus Gründen, die der Lieferer nicht zu vertreten hat, so geht die Gefahr mit dem Zugang der Anzeige der Versandbereitschaft auf den Besteller über; von diesem Tag an trägt der Besteller darüber hinaus die entstehenden Lagerkosten und sonstige Spesen, und zwar mindestens ½% des Rechnungsbetrages für jeden angefangenen Monat ab Anzeige der Versandbereitschaft.
5.3 Sofern der Lieferer zusätzlich mit der Montage beauftragt ist, hat auf sein Verlangen – auch in Teilabschnitten – unverzüglich auf Kosten des Bestellers die Abnahme zu erfolgen. Kommt es innerhalb von 12 Werktagen nach Zugang der Fertigstellung nicht zu einer Abnahme aus Gründen, die vom Lieferer nicht zu vertreten sind, so gilt die Leistung des Lieferers mit Ablauf des 12. Werktages als abgenommen, wenn der Lieferer den Besteller bei Abgabe der Fertigstellungsmeldung auf diese Folge hinweist. Sofern der Besteller die Leistung oder einen Teil der Leistung des Lieferers in Benutzung genommen hat, gilt die Abnahme als mit dem Zeitpunkt der Inbenutzungsnahme als erfolgt.
5.4 Vom Besteller gerügte Mängel berechtigen nur dann zur Verweigerung der Abnahme, wenn diese die Gebrauchsfähigkeit der Leistung erheblich beeinträchtigen.

6. Beanstandung
Der Lieferer haftet nicht für Fehler, die sich aus den vom Besteller  eingereichten Unterlagen oder durch ungenaue Angaben ergeben. Beanstandungen sind unverzüglich, spätestens innerhalb von 8 Tagen nach Empfang der Ware, schriftlich geltend zu machen. Dem Lieferer muss eine angemessene Frist, mindestens aber 8 Tage, Gelegenheit zur Nachprüfung gegeben werden. Zu diesem Zwecke ist die Ware an das Lieferwerk zurückzusenden. Im Interesse des Käufers wird darauf hingewiesen, dass bei Beschädigungen auf dem Transport sofort bei Erhalt des Gutes die Tatbestandsaufnahme durch Bahn oder Spediteur zu veranlassen ist. Remittenden sind nur innerhalb 21 Tagen in Ausnahmefällen und nur nach vorheriger schriftlicher Genehmigung durch den Lieferer zulässig.

7. Gewährleistung
Wir gewährleisten gemäß den anerkannten Regeln der Technik Fehlerfreiheit in Werkstoff und Werkarbeit. Für etwaige Mängel der Lieferung oder Leistung – einschließlich Fehlen zugesagter Eigenschaften – haften wir unter Ausschluss weitergehender Ansprüche wie folgt:
7.1 Die Gewährleistung beträgt 2 Jahre, gerechnet jeweils ab Gefahrenübergang.
7.2 Mängel sind unverzüglich nach Eingang der Ware am Bestimmungsort zu rügen; andernfalls erlöschen etwaige Ansprüche.
7.3 Wir sind verpflichtet, Teile unentgeltlich nach unserer Wahl nachzubessern oder neuzuliefern, die innerhalb der Gewährleistungsfrist infolge eines vor Gefahrübergang liegenden Umstandes in ihrer Brauchbarkeit erheblich beeinträchtigt werden, oder den Minderwert zu erstatten. Ersetzte Teile werden unser Eigentum.
7.4 Kommen wir unserer Gewährleistungspflicht nicht nach, steht dem Besteller unter Ausschluss weitergehender Ansprüche nach Einbau und sofern die Rückgängigmachung mit unverhältnismäßig hohem Aufwand verbunden ist, nur ein Minderungsrecht zu, sonst ein Rücktrittsrecht, falls die Verweisung auf das Minderungsrecht unbillig ist.
7.5 Die Gewährleistung erstreckt sich nicht
a) auf Mängel, die entstanden sind infolge natürlicher Abnützung, mangelhafter Einbau- und Montagearbeiten durch Dritte, fehlerhafter Inbetriebsetzung, fehlerhafter oder nachlässiger Behandlung, nicht sachgemäßer Beanspruchung, nicht entsprechender Wartung der Anlage, aufgrund falscher oder nicht rechtzeitiger Schutzanstriche, infolge von äußeren Einflüssen (z.B. Magnetfelder) sowie Nichtbeachtung der Bedienungsanleitung.
b) auf Mängel, die ohne unsere Zustimmung durch vom Besteller oder von Dritten vorgenommene Änderungen oder Instandsetzungsarbeiten verursacht werden.
c) auf Lichtechtheit bei Kunststoffbeschichtungen
d) auf Lieferteile, die infolge ihrer stofflichen Beschaffenheit oder in ihrer Verwendungsart einem überhöhten natürlichen Verschleiß unterliegen – z.B. Dichtungen, Kunststofflager.
7.6 Zur Vornahme von Gewährleistungshandlungen hat uns der Besteller angemessene Gelegenheit und Zeit zu geben; andernfalls erlöschen etwaige Ansprüche. Vom Besteller erbrachte Nebenleistungen oder beigestellte Materialien sind neuerlich oder kostenlos zu erbringen und beizustellen. Im Übrigen ist der Besteller dazu verpflichtet, Sorge zu tragen, dass die Verbesserungsarbeiten gefahrlos für Sachen und Personen durchgeführt werden können. Es ist Sache des Bestellers, Termine für Verbesserungsarbeiten bekanntzugeben und diese nach Abstimmung so zu legen, dass es gegebenfalls nicht zu Betriebsunterbrechungen kommt. Wird der Vertragsgegenstand trotz des Mangels weiter benutzt, so beschränkt sich die Gewährleistung nur auf den ursprünglichen Mangel.
7.7 Wir können die Beseitigung von Mängeln verweigern, solange der Besteller seine Verpflichtungen im angemessenen Umfang nicht erfüllt.
7.8 Die Kosten einer durch den Besteller selbst vorgenommenen Mängelbehebung haben wir nur dann zu erstatten, wenn wir hierzu eine schriftliche Zustimmung gegeben haben. Änderungen, die der Besteller selbst oder durch Dritte an unseren Lieferungen und Leistungen vornehmen lässt, lassen jeden Gewährleistungsanspruch des Bestellers und auch jeden Schadenersatzanspruch löschen.
7.9 Gewährleistungsansprüche erlöschen mit Ablauf eines Monats nach unserer Zurückweisung oder Nichtannahme unseres Regulierungsvorschlages, gerechnet jeweils ab dem Datum unseres Schreibens.
7.10 Durch Verhandlungen über Mängelrügen verzichten wir nicht auf den Einwand, dass die Rüge nicht rechtzeitig oder nicht ausreichend gewesen sei. Zur Mängelprüfung Beauftragte sind nicht zur Anerkennung von Mängeln mit Wirkung gegen uns berechtigt.
7.11 Der Kunde verzichtet ausdrücklich auf alle ihm nach § 933 b ABGB zustehenden Rechte.
7.12 Weitere Ansprüche sind, soweit zulässig, ausgeschlossen: dies gilt besonders für Ansprüche auf Ersatz von Schäden, die nicht am Vertragsgegenstand selbst entstanden sind.
7.13 Diese Bestimmungen gelten auch bei Lieferung anderer als vertragsgemäßer Ware.

8. Haftung
8.1 Der Lieferer haftet in allen Fällen nur für Vorsatz und grobe Fahrlässigkeit. Die Haftungsbeschränkung gilt auch für deliktische Ersatzansprüche, soweit sie mit der mangelhaften Lieferung im Zusammenhang stehen.
8.2 Die Haftung ist beschränkt auf den unmittelbaren Schaden am Liefergegenstand. Das gilt auch für Ansprüche aus unerlaubter Handlung.
8.3 Wird dem Lieferer die Leistung ganz oder teilweise unmöglich, so beschränkt sich seine Schadenersatzhaftung gegenüber Kaufleuten einerseits auf Vorsatz und grobe Fahrlässigkeit der Organe und leitenden Angestellten und andererseits auf max. 10% des Wertes desjenigen Teiles der Leistung, welche wegen der Unmöglichkeit nicht rechtzeitig geliefert oder in Betrieb genommen werden können. Die Schadenersatzhaftung gegenüber Nichtkaufleuten wird in diesen Fällen auf Vorsatz und grobe Fahrlässigkeit beschränkt.

9. Eigentumsvorbehalt
9.1 Bis zur völligen Bezahlung sämtlicher, auch künftiger Forderungen des Lieferers aus der Geschäftsverbindung mit dem Käufer oder aus sonstigem Rechtsgrund bleiben die gelieferten Erzeugnisse unbeschränktes Eigentum des Lieferers.
9.2 Der Käufer darf die Ware bis zur völligen Bezahlung weder verpfänden noch zur Sicherheit übereignen. Wird die Ware von dritter Seite gepfändet oder erfolgt sonst ein Eingriff, der die Rechte oder Verfügungsmöglichkeit des Lieferers gefährdet, so hat der Käufer den Lieferer sofort zu benachrichtigen.
9.3 Werden die unter Eigentumsvorbehalt gelieferten Erzeugnisse vom Käufer weiterveräußert, so tritt der Käufer bis zur völligen Tilgung aller Forderungen des Verkäufers aus Warenlieferungen hiermit schon jetzt die ihm aus der Veräußerung entstehenden Forderungen gegen seinen Abnehmer oder Dritte mit allen Nebenrechten an den Lieferer ab. Der Käufer ist unter Vorbehalt des Widerrufs zur Einziehung der Forderungen aus der Weiterveräußerung ermächtigt. Solange der Käufer seinen Zahlungsverpflichtungen ordnungsgemäß nachkommt, wird der Verkäufer von seinem Einziehungsrecht keinen Gebrauch machen.
9.4 Der Käufer ist verpflichtet, dem Lieferer alle zur Geltendmachung der diesem zustehenden Rechten notwendigen Auskünfte und Unterlagen zu geben, insbesondere die Schuldner der abgetretenen Forderungen zu nennen und diesen die Abtretung anzuzeigen.
9.5 Der Lieferer wird hiermit ermächtigt, dem Schuldner die Abtretung im Namen des Käufers anzuzeigen. Übersteigt der Wert der dem Lieferer gegebenen Sicherungen dessen Leistungsforderungen um mehr als 20%, so ist der Lieferer auf Verlangen des Käufers insoweit zur Rückübertragung verpflichtet.
9.6 Erfolgt die Versendung der Ware auf Veranlassung des Käufers unmittelbar an einen Drittwerber als dessen Kunden, so verpflichtet sich der Käufer, in seinem Kaufvertrag mit dem Drittwerber den Eigentumsvorbehalt ebenfalls im Umfang dieser Ziffer der Geschäftsbedingung festzulegen.
9.7 Wird die Ware vor Bezahlung an den Lieferer durch den Käufer and einen Dritten weitergeleitet, dann haftet der Käufer für die Anzeige beim Finanzamt für Gebühren und Verkehrssteuern, er hat die anfallenden Zessionsgebühren zu tragen und er übernimmt evtl. Gebührenerhöhungen, die durch Nichtanzeige oder verspätete Anzeige verursacht werden.

10. Gültigkeit der Bestimmungen
Von der Unwirksamkeit einer Bestimmung dieser Geschäfts- und Lieferbedingungen wird die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen nicht berührt.

11. Geltendes Recht/Erfüllungsort/Gerichtsstand
Die Beziehungen zwischen dem Verkäufer und dem Käufer unterliegen ausschließlich österreichischem Recht. Erfüllungsort ist der Lieferbetrieb. Für alle Streitigkeiten aus diesem Vertragsverhältnis wird die ausschließliche örtliche und sachliche Zuständigkeit des Bezirksgerichtes Güssing gem. §104 JN vereinbart. Der Verkäufer kann jedoch auch ein anderes, für den Käufer zuständiges Gericht anrufen.

Menü